Stories of Zane riding his Mountain Bike in New Zealand

My Favourite Biking Photos From Summer

As the weather here has been cold, rainy and generally pretty nasty with snow down to low levels on the mountains i have not been out riding my bike much over the last few weeks. I have however had time to look back through some of my photos and thought I would post up some of my favourites.

Click on the photos for larger images.

I love the forest and the mossy green trail flowing off down the hill in this photo. I love biking trails in forest like this. Kirwans Reward Track, Reefton.

148

 

This photo reminds me what it is like to be way up in the mountains on a great day. Craigieburn Range.

c1173

 

I just like the spikiness in the foreground. Craigieburn Range.

IMG_3916

 

Mmm snow + biking. Carrying up  Mt Oxford to get to the trails on the other side.

IMG_4232

 

This photo is from a couple of years ago. I like the view, and that I managed to take this photo using the self timer on the camera! Photo is on the Pack Horse track and that is the Lyttleton Harbour and Port Hills in the background.

IMG_2136

 

This photo is also from a couple of years ago and I only found it the other day. Start of the Nydia Track. 

Nydia

I have a few other photos I might post up in the next few weeks if I dont have anything else interesting to post!

3 responses

  1. Great images 🙂 and brilliant to hold onto the summer just gone. Your not wrong about click for larger images! they are huge! Not sure about the annoying popup either…what is that exactly?

    July 7, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    • mountainbikingzane

      What pop-up is that Paul? Is it a preview thing or an ad?? When does it happen? [Edit] Oh hang on… just unticked a box that would have been giving some spack preveiw popup thingy.

      July 7, 2009 at 4:28 pm

  2. Ah cool 🙂 I thought i was going mad……

    much betterer….

    July 8, 2009 at 7:46 pm

Leave a Reply

